Thinking clearly

Wednesday 13th May 2020

This week is becoming a bit overwhelming, I’m practically running the team. I would quite like to run the team at least people would know what was going on as my boss is just clueless, forgetting whats been agreed and basically just making stuff up each day. I have team members calling me to complain about him, I don’t mind people having a moan but it sometimes saps my energy and brings me down, so I can’t allow this to become a habit.

Today is my rest day from exercise, I actually feel better for having this and its part of my plan so its not like I’m being lazy, its planned laziness, which is much more acceptable.

Its our second wedding anniversary on the 27th, if only we could go out for dinner to a nice restaurant, hopefully we can get a delivery from a nice restaurant instead.

After my weird mind tantrum on Monday, I realise how stupid I have been. I can still see my friends and family, as long as its only one at a time and we socially distance, so I get to work on planning the meet up, if only I had thought of this on Monday, I would have saved myself a lot of emotional turmoil.

#Lifestyle #Blogging #SelfCare #SelfLove #Positivity #Wellness #blog #blogger #bloggers #blogpost #quarantine #quarantinelife #lockdown #mentalhealth #mentalhealthawareness #anxiety #depression #health #mentalillness #recovery #psychology #healing #mentalhealthmatters #life #happiness #stress #wellbeing #overwhelmed #awareness

Leave a comment