Nothings working, including me.

Thursday 19th March

I wake up feeling like shite, now have a full on cold, seriously? I have had flu, chest infection and a cold within the space of 3 weeks.

I log into work, my laptops a bit slow, then the screen starts fading to white. This happened the other day, I just restart it, that worked the other day. Nope, not today. Really???? When I need a laptop the most, I’m not going into the office! I go online and order myself a new laptop, luckily it can be delivered tomorrow.

I email my team from the blackberry app on my phone telling them my laptop is buggered and I send my boss the daily update he requires from everyone. He replies, he still wants me to join the pointless daily call at 1:30. No idea why? Its a pointless call as it is and all I’ll be doing is telling everyone my laptop has broken and what I have managed to do so far today, which I have already told my boss. I mean seriously????

The husband makes me some lunch and then I have a nap, I really do feel shocking. I am desperate to get back into a routine, its lovely being at home with the husband and Toby, but if I carry on the way I am, I am going to get fatter and that is not the plan!!

#Lifestyle #Blogging #SelfCare #SelfLove #Positivity #Wellness #blog #blogger #bloggers #blogpost

Leave a comment