3 Little Intentions I’m Setting This Week To Improve My Future

Dream. Plan. Do.

I have a lot to think about this week.

For those of you that have read my posts this week, you will know that the job I was offered a couple of months ago, has not materialised, for those of you that haven’t you can read here.

In all honesty, I have avoided thinking about it too much. I know I need to, but I needed to get over any feelings I have about it first so that I can sit down with a clear head and think things through.

It makes sense that at least some of my intentions should be around this.

Review my outgoings

This week, not only am I going to sit down and go through my budget daily, I am going to review my outgoings for the next couple of months and cancel some things that are not essential, namely my subscription boxes (sob)

Hopefully, it won’t be for long, but I would rather be prepared than stressed out about how I am going to pay for things when I am still getting a monthly box of beauty goodies I don’t really need.

Read

For the last couple of weeks, I’ve been trying to spend as much time reading as I am writing. Not just books, but articles on Medium, I’ve been commenting on the ones I find interesting.

There are so many good writers on the platform, I want to start sharing their posts on my own articles and weekly newsletter.

Learn

There are so many skills I can learn that will help me with my writing career. I want to spend some time this week checking out some of the free courses I have saved. I am going to utilise the time I have as much as possible to work towards my goals.

I refuse to allow this setback to bring me down, I’m going to use it to my advantage.

What are your intentions for this week? ♥️