3 Things That Went Well This Week

Sometimes the little things in life are the most important.

It’s been another tumultuous week, I don’t know how I am feeling half the time and it’s so confusing. Once again, stopping and reflecting on my week helps me to see the good things in my life.

Spending time with my parents.
Sometimes, when things aren’t going as you expect them to, spending time with your parents can take the pain out of things. Knowing they will always be there and have my back can sometimes be all the comfort I need.

Relaxing Massage
I meditated before going to my massage, getting all of my woes and worries out of my head, leaving me to just enjoy an hour of escape. As much as we need to think things through, we also need times when we can just forget our troubles and relax.

Taking small steps toward my goals
The one thing I do have is my writing and I have been relentless this week in taking small steps each day to make some progress. I have taken myself completely out of my comfort zone, which hasn’t been easy, especially whilst I am feeling all over the place.

What went well for you this week? ❤️