Happy Saturday

Saturday 9th May 2020

This morning I am rudely awakened at 6:30am by the sound of a phone vibrating, its not mine, mine is always on silent, its not the husbands, it must be one of the kids. I ignore it, it will go off soon. Nope. 15 minutes later, I am up out of bed in their room to switch it off, no one wakes up. Just me. I go back to bed and read my book for a bit to get me back to sleep.

I wake up later in the morning, I was surprised I managed to fall back to sleep, I must have needed it. Time for my weigh in, Toby likes to join me during my weigh in, he sits on the scales as soon as I lay them on the floor and chases the tape measure when I’m trying to measure myself.
I’m not expecting good things this week, I’ve been relaxed about my eating and drinking. I’ve put on 2.6lb and 4cm, but somehow I feel positive that I can do better this week. My mindset is better, I want to eat better and I want to exercise, usually a weight gain would have me feeling the opposite.

After breakfast, I head to the garden with my laptop and plan my blog posts for the week, I feel a sense of achievement and actually enjoy myself. I feel like I have got some control back by planning my week.
Time for some TV, I watch Too Hot to Handle on Netflix, its a bit like Love Island, only there are people from the US, UK & Australia on it, the main difference being, the whole point of the show is for them to make genuine connections so they are banned from any physical touching/kissing/Sex. Every time someone breaks the rules, they lose money from the $100k prize fund. Its pure trash TV, I love it.

Back to the garden, I pour myself a prosecco and read some of my moonology book until our indian takeaway arrives, the husband and I eat ours in the garden whilst the kids stay in front of the TV, once they go to bed, we pour ourselves some red wine and watch 1917, if you haven’t seen it, its a brilliant film.

#Lifestyle #Blogging #SelfCare #SelfLove #Positivity #Wellness #blog #blogger #bloggers #blogpost #quarantine #quarantinelife #lockdown

Leave a comment