My new bucket list

I do love a list. I actually bought a book last year called The 52 list Project, which I haven’t got round to using, I have an app on my phone for my shopping list, I even have a list of things I want to write about. I think its stems from my mum, she always wrote a to do list of the housework etc and its such a great satisfaction to cross things off. Back in 2009, I decided to write a bucket list of things I wanted to do before I was 30 which I came across recently, I realised that I had actually crossed quite a few off, not necessarily before I was 30 but still. Some of them I looked at and wondered why they were on there in the first place . I’ve broke it down into sections below:

  1. Things I have managed to cross off the list.
  2. Things I still want to do.
  3. Things I have removed off the list
  4. New things to add to the list.

1. Been there, done that.

  • Go to a football match
  • Go to Paris
  • Learn to shoot
  • Go camping
  • Go on a gondola in Venice
  • Visit the Grand Canyon
  • Eat in Dans le Noir
  • Try oysters
  • Run a marathon
  • Go to New York

2. Still to do.

  • Write a book
  • Go on the orient express
  • Become financially stable
  • Go to Australia & New Zealand
  • Go on an Alaskan cruise
  • See the Rocky Mountains
  • Go in a hot air balloon
  •  Go on Safari
  • Become financially stable
  • Learn to make cocktails properly
  • See the Northern Lights
  • Whale watch
  • Learn to use chopsticks
  • Family Tree
  • Go to Lapland on the huskies
  • Visit Disneyland Florida
  • Go to Cornwall
  • Learn to ski
  • Ride on a tandem bike
  • Fly a kite
  • Learn to draw.
  • Drive around America

3. What was I thinking…

  • Learn to ride a horse – I’m not sure why this was on there, I rode a horse in Mexico once (called Machete) and I honestly thought I was going to die that day. Maybe I was feeling brave the day I wrote this list.
  • Go for Regression – I’ve heard a few horror stories about this, not sure I quite fancy it now.

4. New things added

  • See the Great Wall of china
  • Stay in a cottage near the Lake District with an open fire
  • Fly somewhere in First Class
  • Learn to play the piano

I am planning to write this this down and cross try to achieve one thing each year.

Whats on your bucket list?

Leave a Reply

